Skip to main content
Loading Events

AI in Philanthropy

Date: Dec 06, 2023

Time:

Location: Virtual

AI in Philanthropy Register

December 6, 2023 @ 5:00 pm 6:00 pm UTC+0


This five-part series, led by technology veteran and Forward Global member Tim Kashani, will help Forward Global members better understand how AI can be used for good in the social impact space. We invite you to join if you are looking to cut through the AI noise and gain a hands-on understanding of the practical risks, challenges and opportunities that AI brings to social impact work.

Each session will take place for one hour from 9:00am PDT | 12:00pm EDT | 5:00pm BST, starting July 19 and then continuing the first Wednesday of every month from September to December:

  • July 19
  • September 6
  • October 4
  • November 1
  • December 6

The first session on July 19 will include an overview of some macro trends related to AI and philanthropy. The sessions that follow will focus on how funders can use AI in practice, including for efficient operations and compelling storytelling. Throughout the series, participants will have the opportunity to test AI tools, discuss its risks and opportunities, and explore how to approach this issue in alignment with values of trust-based philanthropy, equity and justice.

More information about specific sessions will be added soon. If you have any questions, please reach out to sam@forward-global.org.