Skip to main content
Loading Events

Next Gen Action Lab: Going Public with Your Giving

Date: Jan 18, 2024

Time:

Location: Virtual

Next Gen Action Lab: Going Public with Your Giving Register

January 18 @ 9:00 am 10:00 am UTC-8


Have you ever weighed the benefits and risks of sharing and promoting your perspectives on important topics? Join us in a brave space to practice navigating the pressures, dynamics, and challenges of living and giving in an era of increased scrutiny, cancel culture, and social media. In this session, you will gain a framework for building awareness about your champions and critics, and practice approaches for addressing them constructively and courageously. Recommended for Forward Global Next Gen members who are currently exploring avenues to discuss their philanthropic giving, social investing, or sector-related experiences. These opportunities might involve interactions with peers, presentations at work, conversations at family meetings, and engagement with various conferences or media platforms.

This session will be 1 hour long with an optional 15 minutes at the end for peer connection and open conversation on Thursday, January 18 at 9:00am PST | 12:00pm EST | 5:00pm GMT. If you have any questions, please contact Jaspar Leahy, Program Manager, at jaspar@forward-global.org.