Skip to main content
Loading Events

The Family Table: Peer Workshop

Date: Jun 12, 2024

Time:

Location: Virtual

The Family Table: Peer Workshop Register

June 12 @ 9:00 am 10:15 am UTC-8


Working together as a family that desires to have impact, especially across generational differences and transitions, can bring great joy and connection but also complex dynamics and challenges. Join this peer workshop session of The Family Table to help you gain fresh perspectives and insights into a challenge you are personally grappling with, and to consider how you might look at the problem differently, as well as your own role in, and approach to, the issue. 

This session will be held in a structured process known as the “Critical Friend Protocol”, which is intended for members to explore, in-depth, an essential question based on their experience. The conversation is intended to insure clarity of purpose, to question one’s own assumptions, and to develop a proposed course of action for addressing those questions. Members will have the opportunity to work with peers to get practical advice about such topics as earned vs. inherited wealth, power dynamic at the family table, transparency between generations, identity-building, and much more. 

For more details on The Family Table, please see our one-pager here

This session will be 75 minutes long on June 12 at 9:00am PDT | 12:00pm EDT | 5:00pm BST. If you have any questions, please contact Lisa Wolverton, President of Forward Global Canada at lisa@forward-global.org.