Skip to main content

Sommet mondial

7 - 9 mars 2024 | New York City

L'impératif d'impact : Construire un monde qui fonctionne pour tous

Nous nous réunissons pour le Forward Global Summit à New York du 7 au 9 mars 2024 à la Bourse de New York afin d'explorer l'impératif d'impact pour construire un monde qui fonctionne pour tous. Le Sommet rassemble un groupe dynamique de membres, d'activistes, de dirigeants et de praticiens, tous engagés dans la construction d'un monde plus équitable. Les participants au Sommet mondial passeront du temps à écouter et à discuter, et auront également du temps pour socialiser, échanger de manière créative, se reposer et réfléchir.

Le thème de cette année est un appel aux parties prenantes et aux décideurs des secteurs public et privé à remettre en question ce qui ne fonctionne pas dans notre système de capitalisme actionnarial et à adopter une collaboration intersectorielle qui remette en question notre façon de penser la richesse, le pouvoir et la valeur, tout en donnant la priorité à l'impact social et en mettant l'accent sur l'expérience des communautés touchées. Nous invitons les bailleurs de fonds philanthropiques à prendre en compte l'impact des investissements dans l'ensemble de leurs portefeuilles, ainsi que leur prise de décision plus large concernant l'utilisation de la richesse et du pouvoir.

Il m'est rarement arrivé d'assister à un événement et de vouloir revoir les discours - mais j'ai pu revoir l'ensemble du programme. Merci de m'avoir donné la chance d'y participer.
-Participant au sommet mondial

Rencontrer les orateurs sélectionnés

  • Deyanira del Rio

    Codirecteur du projet "Nouvelle économie

    Lire la bio
  • Sheila Marcelo

    Fondateur, Care.com

    Lire la bio
  • Sana Mustafa

    Directeur général, Asylum Access

    Lire la bio
  • Jeri Rayon

    Fondateur, The Black Donors Project

    Lire la bio
  • Lisa Sobrato Sonsini

    Président du conseil d'administration de la Fondation de la famille Sobrato

    Lire la bio
  • Eli Kasargod-Staub

    Directeur exécutif, Majority Action

    Lire la bio
  • Révérend Dr. Starsky Wilson

    Président-directeur général, Children's Defense Fund

    Lire la bio
  • Abigail Disney

    Président et cofondateur de Level Forward

    Lire la bio
  • Suz Mac Cormac

    Partenaire chez Morrison & Foerster

    Lire la bio
  • Zeid Ra'ad Al Hussain

    Ancien Haut Commissaire des Nations Unies aux droits de l'homme

    Lire la bio
  • Jelani Cobb

    Doyen de l'école de journalisme de Columbia

    Lire la bio
  • Leopoldo López

    Cofondateur du Congrès mondial de la liberté

    Lire la bio

Nos sponsors

Thank you for partnering with Forward Global

Soutenir le sommet

Le coût pour un participant individuel est de 3 000 dollars. Nous demandons à tous les participants qui n'ont pas encore soutenu Foward Global cette année par une subvention ou un don de bien vouloir couvrir le coût de leur participation en contribuant au Sommet mondial.

Contribuer

FAQ

The Global Summit is Forward Global’s flagship annual programme, convening over 200 members and strategic partners. It is a unique opportunity for participants to exchange ideas and best practices, make new strategic connections, and make more progress in two days as a collective than we would otherwise make in two years working alone.

Le Sommet mondial est conçu pour impliquer un large éventail de participants afin de briser les silos et de faciliter l'apprentissage partagé et la collaboration systémique. En tant que plus grande réunion annuelle de Forward Global, nous accueillons des participants de l'ensemble du secteur social. Les participants comprennent les membres et les futurs membres de Forward Global, les partenaires, les universitaires, les dirigeants et les praticiens du secteur social, ainsi que d'autres parties prenantes clés. Tous les participants sont invités à participer activement et à contribuer tout au long du programme en partageant des enseignements, des idées et des opportunités d'action. Si vous avez des questions sur la participation ou la présentation au Sommet mondial, envoyez-nous un courriel à summit@forward-global.org.

Le Sommet mondial se tient chaque année dans un lieu différent, reflétant la nature mondiale de nos membres. Nous sommes ravis que le Sommet mondial de 2024 ait lieu à New York, en partenariat avec la Bourse de New York.

Les sommets mondiaux précédents ont eu lieu à Londres (2023), à Toronto (2022) et dans la Napa Valley en Californie (2019 et 2020). Le sommet se tient toujours le premier week-end de mars. Restez à l'affût des mises à jour concernant les futures villes d'accueil.

Le sommet mondial réunit un groupe dynamique de membres, d'activistes, de dirigeants et de praticiens, tous engagés dans la création collective d'un monde plus juste. Il est unique parmi tous les programmes de Forward Global. Nous vous invitons à investir dans cette vision.

Nos coûts pour un participant individuel sont de $3,000. En tant qu'organisation à but non lucratif, Forward Global est soutenu par les contributions de ses membres et les subventions de ses partenaires stratégiques. Nous demandons à tous les participants qui n'ont pas encore apporté une contribution financière à Forward Global cette année par le biais d'une subvention ou d'un don de bien vouloir nous aider à couvrir le coût de leur participation en faisant un don de 3 000 dollars.

Conformément à nos principes d'équité et de justice, nous accueillons également les participants qui peuvent soutenir la participation d'un responsable sectoriel qui ne serait pas en mesure de se joindre à nous. Ces possibilités de contribution vous seront présentées lors de votre inscription. Nous vous remercions de votre confiance et de votre partenariat dans ce travail.

La participation virtuelle est gratuite. Toutefois, nous encourageons les participants qui le peuvent à envisager de soutenir ce travail par une contribution significative pour eux.

Oui, le Sommet mondial est un programme hybride. La participation virtuelle sera possible pour toutes les sessions plénières. De plus amples informations sur les sessions de l'agenda qui seront accessibles aux participants virtuels seront bientôt disponibles.

Bien que la participation virtuelle soit possible, nous vous encourageons vivement à nous rejoindre en personne pour maximiser les opportunités d'apprentissage et de construction de la communauté - et pour une pause bien nécessaire de Zoom ! Si vous avez des questions ou des inquiétudes concernant le voyage ou d'autres aspects logistiques, veuillez nous contacter à l'adresse summit@forward-global.org.

While we know some people have preferred NYC accommodations, Summit attendees are staying in several different locations. We recommend a few hotels for the Global Summit that are within walking distance of the NYSE:

  • Hyatt Centric Wall Street | 4-star hotel, 5-min walk; rooms starting @ $215/night | Our group block is full, but good rates are still available online if you are interested in staying here.
  • Wall Street Hotel | 5-star hotel, 5-min walk; rooms starting @ $605/night | Across the street from the Hyatt Centric and just down the street from NYSE. A luxury room at a good price in the most convenient location.
  • The Beekman | 5-star hotel, 10-min walk; rooms starting @ $361 | A historical New York City experience offering “Old New York glamor”. Worth the slightly longer walk if you’re looking for something unique.
  • Warren Street Hotel | Brand new luxury hotel, 15-min walk; rooms starting @ $795 | Special rates available for Global Summit attendees on rooms and suites at this new Firmdale Hotel opening, thanks to Forward Global member Jennifer King. Email JihanBowes@firmdale.com for rates and room options.

Le programme est organisé sur place à la Bourse de New York (NYSE). Le code vestimentaire à la Bourse de New York est décontracté. Pour tous les autres lieux, nous vous encourageons à vous habiller confortablement et à vous préparer au climat hivernal de New York.

Il n'existe actuellement aucune restriction concernant le Covid-19 aux États-Unis. Nous sommes convaincus que tous les participants ont été vaccinés contre le Covid-19 et ont reçu les rappels appropriés. Les masques sont les bienvenus selon les préférences personnelles, mais ils ne sont pas obligatoires. Nous encourageons vivement les personnes qui ne se sentent pas bien à rester chez elles. Si vous présentez des symptômes pendant le programme ou si vous soupçonnez une exposition, des tests Covid-19 seront disponibles sur place.

Les contributions des participants financent les coûts directs de l'organisation du Sommet mondial. L'événement se déroulant traditionnellement à guichets fermés, nous apprécions les annulations anticipées afin que les places puissent être attribuées à des personnes figurant sur notre liste d'attente.

En tant que don volontaire, nous espérons que les participants considéreront leur paiement comme une contribution à la mission de Forward Global. Si vous ne pouvez pas participer, vous pouvez choisir de réaffecter votre contribution en tant que don non affecté.

Le sommet mondial est un événement écologique. Forward Global s'efforce de minimiser son empreinte carbone et compensera les émissions liées aux déplacements de son personnel à New York. Nous encourageons les participants à faire de même et à adopter un mode de vie durable tout au long du programme en apportant leurs propres bouteilles d'eau, en choisissant des repas à base de plantes et en renonçant au papier et au plastique. En tant qu'hôtes, nous choisirons des options durables dans la mesure du possible. Nous espérons que le sommet mondial débloquera également des ressources en faveur de l'atténuation du changement climatique, de l'adaptation et de la résilience, conformément à la vision et aux valeurs de notre communauté.

Nous sommes là pour vous aider ! N'hésitez pas à nous contacter à l'adresse summit@forward-global.org pour toute question.

Voir les histoires

Partager l'apprentissage, l'impact et la joie de la philanthropie stratégique

Histoires de membres

Skip to main content

Global Summit

7 – 9 March 2024 | New York City

The Impact Imperative: Building a World that Works for All

We gather for the Forward Global Summit in New York City on March 7 – 9, 2024 at the New York Stock Exchange to explore the Impact Imperative for building a world that works for all. The Summit brings together a dynamic group of members, activists, leaders, and practitioners, all committed to building a more equitable world. Global Summit participants will spend time listening and discussing, and will also have time for socializing, creative exchange, rest, and reflection.

This year’s theme is a call to stakeholders and decision-makers across public and private sectors to challenge what isn’t working with our shareholder capitalism system and to embrace cross-sector collaboration that challenges the way we think about wealth, power, and value while prioritizing social impact and centering the experience of impacted communities. We invite philanthropic funders to consider the impact of investments across their full portfolios, as well as their wider decision-making around use of wealth and power.

I have rarely attended an event and wanted to re-watch the speeches – but I could rewatch the entire program. Thank you for giving me a chance to be a part of it.
—Global Summit attendee

Meet Select Speakers

  • Deyanira del Rio

    Co-Director, New Economy Project

    Read Bio
  • Sheila Marcelo

    Founder, Care.com

    Read Bio
  • Sana Mustafa

    CEO, Asylum Access

    Read Bio
  • Jeri Rayon

    Founder, The Black Donors Project

    Read Bio
  • Lisa Sobrato Sonsini

    Board Chair, Sobrato Family Foundation

    Read Bio
  • Eli Kasargod-Staub

    Executive Director, Majority Action

    Read Bio
  • Rev. Dr. Starsky Wilson

    President & CEO, Children's Defense Fund

    Read Bio
  • Abigail Disney

    Chair & Co-Founder, Level Forward

    Read Bio
  • Suz Mac Cormac

    Partner at Morrison & Foerster

    Read Bio
  • Zeid Ra’ad Al Hussain

    Former UN High Commissioner for Human Rights

    Read Bio
  • Jelani Cobb

    Dean, Columbia Journalism School

    Read Bio
  • Leopoldo López

    Co-Founder, World Liberty Congress

    Read Bio

Our Sponsors

Thank you for partnering with Forward Global

Support the Summit

Our cost for an individual attendee is $3,000. We ask that all participants who have not already supported Foward Global this year through a grant or donation to please cover the cost of their attendance through a contribution to the Global Summit.

Contribute

FAQ

The Global Summit is Forward Global’s flagship annual programme, convening over 200 members and strategic partners. It is a unique opportunity for participants to exchange ideas and best practices, make new strategic connections, and make more progress in two days as a collective than we would otherwise make in two years working alone.

The Global Summit is designed to engage a wide range of participants to break down silos and facilitate shared learning and systemic collaboration. As Forward Global’s largest annual convening, we welcome participation from across the social sector. Attendees include Forward Global members and prospective members, partners, academics, social sector leaders and practitioners, and other key stakeholders. All attendees are invited to actively participate and contribute throughout the program by sharing learnings, ideas, and opportunities for action. If you have any questions about participating in or presenting at the Global Summit, email us at summit@forward-global.org.

The Global Summit is held in a different location each year, reflecting the global nature of our members. We’re thrilled that the 2024 Global Summit will take place in New York City, hosted in partnership at the New York Stock Exchange.

Prior Global Summits have been held in London (2023), Toronto (2022), and California’s Napa Valley (2019 & 2020). Always held the first weekend in March, stay tuned for updates on future host cities.

The Global Summit convenes a dynamic group of members, activists, leaders, and practitioners, all committed to collectively creating a more just world. It is unique among all Forward Global programming. We invite you to invest in this vision.

Our costs for an individual attendee is $3,000. As a not-for-profit organization, Forward Global is sustained through member contributions and grants from our strategic partners. We ask that all participants who have not already made a financial contribution to Forward Global this year through a grant or donation to please help us cover the cost of their attendance with a $3,000 donation.

In keeping with our principles of equity and justice, we also welcome participants who can to support the attendance of a sector leader who might not otherwise be able to join. You will be presented with these contribution options at registration. We thank you for your trust and partnership in this work.

There is no cost for virtual attendance. However, we encourage participants who are able to consider supporting this work with a contribution that is meaningful to them.

Yes, the Global Summit is a hybrid program. Virtual attendance will be available for all plenary sessions. Further details of agenda sessions that will be accessible for virtual attendees will be available soon.

While virtual participation is possible, we strongly encourage you to consider joining us in person to maximize the opportunity for learning and community-building — and for a much-needed break from Zoom! If you have any questions or concerns about travel or other logistics, please contact us at summit@forward-global.org.

While we know some people have preferred NYC accommodations, Summit attendees are staying in several different locations. We recommend a few hotels for the Global Summit that are within walking distance of the NYSE:

  • Hyatt Centric Wall Street | 4-star hotel, 5-min walk; rooms starting @ $215/night | Our group block is full, but good rates are still available online if you are interested in staying here.
  • Wall Street Hotel | 5-star hotel, 5-min walk; rooms starting @ $605/night | Across the street from the Hyatt Centric and just down the street from NYSE. A luxury room at a good price in the most convenient location.
  • The Beekman | 5-star hotel, 10-min walk; rooms starting @ $361 | A historical New York City experience offering “Old New York glamor”. Worth the slightly longer walk if you’re looking for something unique.
  • Warren Street Hotel | Brand new luxury hotel, 15-min walk; rooms starting @ $795 | Special rates available for Global Summit attendees on rooms and suites at this new Firmdale Hotel opening, thanks to Forward Global member Jennifer King. Email JihanBowes@firmdale.com for rates and room options.

The program is being hosted onsite at the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE). The dress code at NYSE is business casual. For all other venues, we encourage you to dress comfortably and be prepared for winter weather in New York.

There are currently no Covid-19 restrictions in place in the United States. We trust all attendees to have received their Covid-19 vaccinations and appropriate boosters. Masking is welcome based on personal preference, but will not be required. We strongly encourage anyone who feels unwell to stay home. If you develop symptoms during the program or suspect exposure, Covid-19 tests will be available on-site.

Attendee contributions fund the direct costs of producing the Global Summit. Because the event historically sells out, we appreciate early cancellation notice so that seats can be given to individuals on our waiting list.

As a voluntary donation, we hope that attendees will consider their payment as a contribution towards the mission of Forward Global. If you are unable to attend, you can choose to reallocate your contribution as an unrestricted donation.

The Global Summit is a green event. Forward Global is working to minimize our carbon footprint and will offset emissions from staff travel to New York. We encourage participants to do likewise and to practice sustainable lifestyle choices throughout the program by brining your own water bottles, choosing plant-based meal options, and saying no to paper and plastic. As hosts, we will choose sustainable options wherever possible. We hope that the Global Summit will also unlock resources towards climate change mitigation, adaptation, and resiliency in line with our community’s vision and values.

We’re here to help! Feel free to contact us at summit@forward-global.org with any questions.

See Stories

Sharing the learning, impact and joy of strategic philanthropy

Member Stories